main character design — film

Ideas of the little boy:

My main character is a little boy, he likes magic world, so he must be shy. How to be shy? I will give him a pair of glasses to make him look shy and love reading books. To make him be interested in magic world obviously, I give him a wizard hat. I hope the little boy  will like this hat. I think the young children wear rompers will be cute. So I search the following reference pictures.


reference pictures:


First draft:

After considering about the reference pictures, I drew this.

advice b y myself:

i think the boy looks like a girl,i will change collar, hat and shoes to make him look more like a boy


Second draft:

I want to make my main character looks more positive, so i do not want to him just stand straightly. And I asked my friend to make a pose of this character. img_6570.jpglittle boy01.jpg

little boy02.jpglittle boy03.jpglittle boy00.jpglittle boy01.jpglittle boy00.jpglittle boy01.jpg

 

留下评论

在WordPress.com的博客.

向上 ↑